skip to main content
Logo school
home button
About Us
Staff Students
New Hanover Co. Schools
Events calendar
powerschool teacher
ppowerschool parents
library search
Ogden pta
online programs
school imporovement plan
stsaff webmail
student handbook
sub system
cafeteria menu
classroom teachers




Jessica Arcieri

JoAnn Gawkins

Sarah Gould

Loala Evans

Maggie Grimes

Christie Villari

Becky Huntzinger

Elizabeth McKone

D'Ann Colenda

Penny Webster

Kayren Saunders

Kim Linsday

1st Grade

Ashley Cuesta

Mandi Waits

Caroline Page

Lisa Shifflett

Jennifer Cockrell

Kelly Ensign

Matt France

Marty Walker

Ruth Pitstick

Lisa Shifflett

Annmarie Edwards

Mandi Waits

2nd Grade

3rd Grade

Sharon Gagnon

Alisha Little

Vickie Lapp

Kristen Gambill

Annie Cormier

Kellie Wiggs

Cynthia Jones

McKenzie Vass

Heather Masters

Jessica Buskirk

Jennifer Price



4th Grade

5th Grade


Kristi Harper

Andrea Corbin

Brandon Puhalski

Tiffany Forsythe

Michael Parsons

Kathryn Penegar

Lisa Miskech

Kara Abbott

Kelly Balcome




Christie Johnson

Yvonne Lovvorn




-Valerie Willetts

-Lisa Ryan

-Sheryll Cook

-Susan Pirkey

-Yasmin Alzer

-J'Vanete Skiba


enhancement teahcer title
Peter Gloss - Art Dustin Bienias - Physical Education
Kathleen Dolan - Media Center  
Michael Lauricella - Music  
support personnel title
Catherine Meares -LD Resource Teacher Elizabeth Beamer/David Murray -OT/PT
  Cathy Morgan - School Nurse
Katelyn Durkin - Reading Coach Mary Beth James -School Psychologist
Jenny Leeds - AIG Cary Girolami - ESL Teacher
Chris Hanson - Counselor Elizabeth Puttick - After School
Sarah Jenson - Speech Therapist  
office staff title
Tammy Bruestle-Principal Stephanie Washington - Assistant Principal
Lynn Stauble - Treasurer Kathy Younts - Receptionist
Jennifer Edwards - Data Manager  
cafeteria staff titile
Nicole Price -Manager Deborah Mathis
Beatrice Lawson Lynn Johnson
custodial staff titile
Billy Montgomery -Sr. Custodian Sean Shanahan
T. J. Martin Deonna Spicer
Anita Baxendell Drew Shepard



honor school of excellence
Student Calendar

NC Wiseowl - ebooks and research for students
Britannica- research for students


The mission of New Hanover County Schools, in collaboration with our parents and the community, is to strive to provide children with an opportunity
for a superior education in a safe and positive learning environment where they are prepared with the skills to succeed .

In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law. To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Supportand Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226.

3637 Middle Sound Loop Road ~ Wilmington, North Carolina 28411~ phone 910-686-6464 ~ fax 910-686-2096