header

 

Faculty and Staff

Click on each teacher's name to access their website!

Grade 6

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Language Arts (AIG)
STAE Coordinator
Wendy.Chilcote@nhcs.net
621
Zachary Costas
Language Arts
617
Social Studies
Daniel. Jaisle@nhcs.net
608
Keith Louthan
Math
Keith Louthan@nhcs.net
618
Math
Christen.Neely@nhcs.net
609
Science
John.Sakel@nhcs.net
606
Math
Lisa.Savage@nhcs.net
433
Social Studies
Brett.Steiner@nhcs.net
607
Science
Rosemarie.Sutzko@nhcs.net
622
Language Arts,
Literacy Coach
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
432

                                                                                                                                                        Top of page

                                                                                                         

Grade 7

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT
Phyllis Blackmon
Language Arts
Phyllis.Blackmon@nhcs.net
453
Language Arts (AIG)
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Megan McKeithan
Math, Math Coach
Megan.McKeithan@nhcs.net
432
Social Studies
Sarah.McLaughlin@nhcs.net
461
Math
Jenifer.Meyer@nhcs.net
440
Science
Joseph.Neal@nhcs.net
460
Social Studies
Daniel.Perry@nhcs.net
445
Math
Kelly.Rhue@nhcs.net
454
Language Arts & STAE
Paul.Rizzo@nhcs.net
455
Science
444

                                                                                                   Top of page

Grade 8

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room # /EXT
Math
sean.berg@nhcs.net
214
Math, NC1
Jeffrey.Christner@nhcs.net
201
Language Arts
Elizabeth.Fountainr@nhcs.net
202
Social Studies
Athletic Director
Albert.Hobbs@nhcs.net
204
Language Arts (AIG)
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Science
Jennifer.Mott@nhcs.net
216
Language Arts
Sonya.Reynolds@nhcs.net
217
Social Studies
Kayla.Sullivan2@nhcs.net
206
Science
Chanda.Wynne@nhcs.net
215

                                                                                                                             Top of page                                                    

Electives

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #, EXT
Art
Niccole Pierre@nhcs.net
118
Band
Anna.Stanfill@nhcs.net
101
Chorus/Drama
Kaitlin.Baden@nhcs.net
125
Health & PE
Michael.Bowen@nhcs.net
301
Health & PE
Dana.Bettwy@nhcs.net
322
Health & PE
William.Williams@nhcs.net
300
Alexander Vedder
Orchestra
Alexander.Vedder@nhcs.net
104
Christina Keck
Spanish
Christina.Keck@nhcs.net
127
FACS / Careers
Jill.Clary@nhcs.net
111
Vocational Business
Camela.Kirby@nhcs.net
128
Vocational Technology
Eric.Ludwig@nhcs.net
105

                                                                                                                                                                       Top of page  

Exceptional Children

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #, EXT
EC Resource
Shelly.Beaver@nhcs.net
603
Desiree Boley
EC Resource
Desiree Boley@nhcs.net
223
EC Resource
Jess.Frank@nhcs.net
462
ISCS
Gabi.Gammel@nhcs.net
219
EC Language Arts 6
Sharon.Goff@nhcs.net
601
EC Chair
Stacy.Guite@nhcs.net
310
Mary Morgan
EC Resource
Mary.Morgan@nhcs.net
223
IBS
Jay.Taurasi@nhcs.net
451
Jocelyn Evans
Assistant
Jocelyn.Evans@nhcs.net
462
Debra Heuer
Assistant
debbie.heuer@nhcs.net
462
Carolyn Mack
Assistant
Carolyn.Mack@nhcs.net
462
Juliann Messineo
Assistant
Juliann.Messineo@nhcs.net
462
Nicholas Oates
Assistant
Nicholas.Oates@nhcs.net
462
Adam Ovacz
Assistant
Adam.Ovacz@nhcs.net
462

                                                                                                                                                          Top of page

Schoolwide

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT
ESL
Beth.Brown@nhcs.net
459
Media Coordinator
Sharon.Carpenter@nhcs.net
428
Clint Hardy
ISSP Coordinator
Clint.Hardy@nhcs.net
129
Counselor Gr. 8 & EC
Leslie.Collins@nhcs.net
207
Julie Famigliette
Speech
Julie.Famigliette@nhcs.net
223
Virtual Academy Coordinator
jennifer.graham@nhcs.net
285
Social Worker
Linda.Hart@nhcs.net
rm456 ext205
Nurse
Jamie.Hardyl@nhcs.net
422
Eddie Jackson
Mental Health Spec.
Eddie.Jackson@nhcs.net
203
Lana Latham
AIG
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Nicole Silvers
Computer Resource
nicole.silvers@nhcs.net
312
Tracy Bacon
Counselor-Gr. 6/7
Warren.Bacon@nhcs.net
619
Interventionist
Donald.Oesterbo@nhcs.net
122
Psychologist
Laura.Salvendy@nhcs.net
203

                                                                                                                                             Top of page                                 

Office Staff

Name
Position
Email
EXT.
Anne Card
Receptionist
Anne.Card@nhcs.net
400
Robin Piver
Secretary/Treasurer
Robin.Piver@nhcs.net
405
Amy White
Data Manager
Amy.White@nhcs.net
412

                                                                                                                                Top of page

Custodial Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Sam Mosley
Samuel.Mosley@nhcs.net
320
Loraine Crawford
Loraine.Crawford@nhcs.net
320
Audrey Johnson
Audrey.Johnson@nhcs.net
320
Danielle Mulcahy
Danielle.Mulcahy@nhcs.net
320
Arlene Powers
Arlene.Powers@nhcs.net
320
Marcus Williams
Marcus.Williams@nhcs.net
320

                                                                  Top of page                                                  

Cafeteria Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Teresa Lineberry, Manager
Teresa.Lineberry@nhcs.net
505
Teresa Johnson
505
Angela Lee
 
505
Jeanine Nestasia
505
Sue Paterson
505
Denise Spencer
 
505

                                                                                                                                                          Top of page

 

Myrtle Grove Middle School . 901 Piner Road . Wilmington, NC 28409 . 910-350-2100

In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law.

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226.