skip to main content
header

Faculty and Staff

Click on each teacher's name to access their website!

Grade 6

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Language Arts
Wendy.Chilcote@nhcs.net
621
Math, Science
Kelly.Rhue@nhcs.net
617
ELA, Social Studies
Daniel. Jaisle@nhcs.net
608
Christine Estelle
ELA, Social Studies
Christine.Estelle@nhcs.net
618
Math
sean.berg@nhcs.net
609
Math
Lisa.Savage@nhcs.net
606
Social Studies
Brett.Steiner@nhcs.net
607
Science
Rosemarie.Sutzko@nhcs.net
622

                                                                                                                                                        Top of page                                

Grade 7

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Math
Keith Louthan@nhcs.net
453
Math, Math Coach
Megan.Cook@nhcs.net
432
Language Arts & STAE
Paul.Rizzo@nhcs.net
462
Science
Joseph.Neal@nhcs.net
460
Math
Jenifer.Meyer@nhcs.net
445
     
454
Language Arts
Sonya.Reynolds@nhcs.net
455
Science
444
ELA, ELA Coach
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
432
Science/Social Studies
Sarah.Mclaughlin@nhcs.net
433
     
461

                                                                                                   Top of page

Grade 8

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Ann Newton
Language Arts
Ann.Newton@nhcs.net
214
Math, NC1
Jeffrey.Christner@nhcs.net
204
Social Studies
Kayla.Sullivan2@nhcs.net
202
Social Studies
Athletic Director
Albert.Hobbs@nhcs.net
206
Science
Jennifer.Mott@nhcs.net
216
Language Arts
Zachary.Costas@nhcs.net
217
Math
Allyson.Redd@nhcs.net
201
Science
Chanda.Wynne@nhcs.net
215
ELA, ELA Coach
Sasha.Wooddell@nhcs.net
432
Science/Social Studies
Sarah.Mclaughlin@nhcs.net
433
Math, Math Coach
Megan.Cook@nhcs.net
432

                                                                                                                             Top of page                                                    

Electives

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Art
Niccole Pierre@nhcs.net
118
Band
Anna.Stanfill@nhcs.net
101
Chorus/Drama
Kaitlin.Baden@nhcs.net
125
Health & PE
Michael.Bowen@nhcs.net
301
Health & PE
Dana.Bettwy@nhcs.net
322
Health & PE
William.Williams@nhcs.net
300
Alexander Vedder
Orchestra
Alexander.Vedder@nhcs.net
129
Spanish
Christina.Keck@nhcs.net
127
FACS / Careers
Jill.Clary@nhcs.net
111
Vocational Business
Camela.Kirby@nhcs.net
128
Vocational Technology
Eric.Ludwig@nhcs.net
105

                                                                                                                                                                       Top of page  

Exceptional Children

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
EC Resource
Shelly.Beaver@nhcs.net
603
Desiree Boley
EC Resource
Desiree Boley@nhcs.net
223
EC Language Arts 6
Sharon.Goff@nhcs.net
219
IBS
Jay.Taurasi@nhcs.net
601
EC Chair
Stacy.Guite@nhcs.net
610
Mary Morgan
EC Resource
Mary.Morgan@nhcs.net
223
     
451
Jocelyn Evans
Assistant
Jocelyn.Evans@nhcs.net
 
Debra Heuer
Assistant
debbie.heuer@nhcs.net
 
Carolyn Mack
Assistant
Carolyn.Mack@nhcs.net
 
Juliann Messineo
Assistant
Juliann.Messineo@nhcs.net
 
Kip Gaylean
Assistant
Kip.Gaylean@nhcs.net
 
Adam Ovacz
Assistant
Adam.Ovacz@nhcs.net
 

                                                                                                                                                          Top of page

Schoolwide

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
ESL
Beth.Brown@nhcs.net
122
Media Coordinator
Sharon.Carpenter@nhcs.net
428
Clint Hardy
ISSP Coordinator
Clint.Hardy@nhcs.net
312
Counselor Gr. 8 & EC
Leslie.Collins@nhcs.net
207
Julie Famigliette
Speech
Julie.Famigliette@nhcs.net
223
Virtual Academy Coordinator
285
Lauren Carter
Social Worker
Lauren.Carter@nhcs.net
rm456 ext205
Nurse
Jamie.Hardy@nhcs.net
422
Eddie Jackson
Mental Health Spec.
Eddie.Jackson@nhcs.net
Lana Latham
AIG
Lana.Latham@nhcs.net
452
Instructional Technology Facilitator
Nicole.Silvers@nhcs.net
428
Counselor-Gr. 6/7
Warren.Bacon@nhcs.net
619
Interventionist
Donald.Oesterbo@nhcs.net
Psychologist
Laura.Salvendy@nhcs.net

                                                                                                                                             Top of page                                 

Office Staff

Teacher
Subject
Email
Room #/EXT.
Anne Card
Receptionist
Anne.Card@nhcs.net
400
Robin Piver
Secretary/Treasurer
Robin.Piver@nhcs.net
405
Amy White
Data Manager
Amy.White@nhcs.net
412

                                                                                                                                Top of page

Custodial Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Sam Mosley
Samuel.Mosley@nhcs.net
320
Loraine Crawford
Loraine.Crawford@nhcs.net
320
Audrey Johnson
Audrey.Johnson@nhcs.net
320
   
320
   
320

                                                                  Top of page                                                  

Cafeteria Staff

Name
Email
EXT.
Teresa Johnson
505
Angela Lee
 
505
Jeanine Nestasia
505
Sue Paterson
505
Denise Spencer
 
505

                                                                                                                                                          Top of page

 

Myrtle Grove Middle School . 901 Piner Road . Wilmington, NC 28409 . 910-350-2100

In compliance with Federal law, including Section 504 of the 1973 Rehabilitation Act and the provisions of Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, New Hanover County Schools administers all state-operated educational programs, employment activities, and admissions without discrimination because of disability, race, religion, national, or ethnic origin, color, age, military service, or gender except where exemption is appropriate and allowed by law.

To file a complaint of discrimination, contact: Dr. Rick Holliday, Deputy Superintendent, Student Support and Federal Programs, 6410 Carolina Beach Road, Wilmington, NC 28412, Telephone (910) 254-4206; Fax (910) 254-4226.