Eugene Ashley High School
Home | Contact Us | PowerSchool | | PowerParent
  
Ashley Mobile App
Follow us on Twitter!
Like us on Facebook!
Google
Email
 

.

Upcoming College Representative Meetings

Students may meet with the following representatives at the times/dates listed below. In order to be excused from class the student must sign-up in advance for each meeting in the Student Services office.

*Oct. 28th 9am...Jr. & Sr. Females
Meredith College
*Nov. 4th 9am...Jrs. & Srs.
UNC-Asheville
*Nov. 6th 2pm...Jrs. & Srs.
CFCC Nursing Program


COLLEGE OPEN HOUSE DATES
October 2014

Yale University Information SessionThursday, October 23, 2014 at 6:30 PM
Charlotte Country Day School - Cramer Lecture Hall
1440 Carmel Road
Charlotte, NC 28226
Register

PROM2015

 

Class of 2015 Announcements

It is recommended that seniors in the Class of 2015 should plan to apply for college admission prior to November 1. Some colleges/universities have institutional funds/scholarships(based on merit & grades) that are tied to an early application for admission. Even if you have excellent grades and apply for admission after Nov. 1, you would not be eligible for those funds. Early application doesn't guarantee you will be awarded a scholarship, but it puts you in the pool of eligible candidates. Be sure to check deadlines on individual college websites for deadlines for scholarships at each school. Need-based financial aid begins with the completion of the FAFSA (www.FAFSA.gov) after January 1, 2015, and is tied to the family's 2014 income and taxes.

Scholarship List 2014-15 as of October

DUAL ENROLLMENT INFORMATION
Students interested in Dual Enrollment through UNC Wilmington spring semester should see Mrs. Craven in Student Services as soon as possible.The deadline for submitting an application online is fast approaching. This program is recommended for academically strong juniors and seniors who have already maximized core and elective opportunities at Ashley High School and wish to pursue further study before graduating. The cost is approximately $750 per course. See Mrs. Craven in Student Services to get started

Customer Satisfaction Survey Link


Counselors:
A-D: Janet Wilson (Email: janet.wilson@nhcs.net................Phone ext. 139)
E-K: Webster Guthrie (Email: webster.guthrie@nhcs.net......Phone ext. 141)
L-Ri: Louise Colella (Email: louise.colella@nhcs.net.............Phone ext. 138)
Ro-Z: Heather Craven (Email: heather.todd@nhcs.net..........Phone ext. 136)

Graduation Coach: Marilyn Davis (marilyn.davis@nhcs.net..Phone ext.133)

Social Worker: Amy Hand (amy.hand@nhcs.net.................Phone ext. 137)

CTE Facilitator: Vickie Bayliss (vickie.bayliss@nhcs.net......Phone ext. 135)

Administrative Asst: Christy Harris (christy.harris@nhcs.net..Phone ext. 143)

 

Needed for counselor nomination: SAT or ACT scores · Must be candidate for UNCC freshman enrollment for fall 2014 · Demonstrate commitment to community service, academic record showing passion for knowledge, possess capacity for ethical leadership Likely successful candidates:
Avg. GPA: 3.8-4.0 un-weighted
Avg. SAT 1900-2400 on three combined sections
Avg. ACT 29-36 composite

 

 

"I am a SENIOR! What Do I Need To Be Doing?"
CLICK HERE FOR COUNSELING INFORMATION

"I am a SOPHOMORE or JUNIOR! What Do I Need To Know?"
CLICK HERE FOR COUNSELING INFORMATION

 

Underclassmen


Forms


Links



CAPS


Policies


Calendars